Our mission is to assure that environmental issues, and in particular climate disruption, is addressed in policies, platform positions, resolutions and endorsements of the Democratic Party of Washington State.

This caucus seeks to take every opportunity to join with community groups and media outlets to increase awareness of environmental issues, including their link to social justice issues that face our world today.

Our Leadership:


  • Chair, Steve Verhey (13th)
  • Western Washington Vice Chair, Arvia Morris (43rd)
  • Eastern Washington Vice Chair, Esteban Ortiz (8th)
  • Secretary, Lael White (32nd)
  • Treasurer, Jack Lockhart (38th)
  • Membership, Karl Pauls (43rd)
  • Technology, Martin Chaney (5th)
  • Communications, Brad Clure (40th)
  • Rules and Bylaws, Becky Chaney (5th)
  • Resolutions, Angie Homola (10th)
  • Endorsements, Jeff Berner (43rd)
  • At Large, Amy Madden (43rd)
  • At Large, Zahid Chaudhrey (22nd)
  • At Large, Cigdem Capan (8th)
  • At Large, Dave Asher (48th)